Page Sections

Distinguished Donors


Thank You


The Health Museum heartily thanks those organizations that have supported us in so many ways since our opening in 1996. Without ongoing community support, we would be unable to continue providing health science education, exciting exhibits, and family-friendly activities.

The following organizations have contributed more than $1,000,000 to The Health Museum since our inception.

We thank them for their lasting commitment to the health of Houston.

  • The DeBakey Medical Foundation
  • Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Trust
  • The Fondren Foundation
  • Houston Academy of Medicine
  • Houston Endowment
  • John P. McGovern Foundation
  • Shell Oil Company Foundation
  • The Wortham Foundation, Inc.

In the last year, The Health Museum has received significant support from many individuals and organizations. Thank you to our 2014 Distinguished Donors.

Heart Throb – $100,000 - $249,999

  • The J.E. and L.E. Mabee Foundation, Inc.
  • The DeBakey Medical Foundation
  • John P. McGovern Foundation
  • The Wortham Foundation, Inc.
  • Houston Academy of Medicine
  • Houston Endowment Inc.

Brain Works – $50,000 - $99,999

  • The Monroe D. Anderson Foundation
  • The Fondren Foundation
  • Dr. and Mrs. Kenneth L. Mattox
  • Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo

Body Builders – $25,000 - $49,999

  • George & Mary J. Hamman Foundation
  • Mrs. Sue Trammell Whitfield
  • Methodist Health Care System
  • The Ellwood Foundation

Visionaries – $10,000 - $24,999

  • University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
  • Baylor College of Medicine
  • Texas Children's Hospital
  • The Brown Foundation, Inc.
  • BBVA Compass
  • Mr. and Mrs. James C. Flores
  • Tellepsen Foundation
  • Mr. and Mrs. Greg Curran
  • Monroe Vos Consulting Group, Inc.
  • Mr. and Mrs. John F. Bookout, Jr.
  • CenterPoint Energy
  • Gulf Coast Regional Blood Center
  • Mr. James D. Pitcock
  • Russell Reynolds Associates
  • The William A. and Madeline Welder Smith Foundation
  • Strake Foundation

Chairman’s Circle – $5,000 - $9,999

  • Lieutenant Governor and Mrs. David Dewhurst
  • Frost Bank
  • Dr. and Mrs. David J. Braden
  • The Ralph H. and Ruth J. McCullough Foundation
  • MACEIL Family Foundation
  • Mr. Martin Fein and Dr. Kelli Cohen Fein
  • The Fant Foundation
  • Mr. Howard Tellepsen
  • Mr. Douglas Elliott
  • Dr. and Mrs. Carlos R. Hamilton, Jr.
  • Harris County Medical Society Alliance
  • Diane A. Ledder Charitable Trust

President’s Circle – $2,500 - $4,999

  • Dr. Brian S. Parsley
  • Dr. Richard Strax
  • Mr. and Mrs. Jack Linville
  • Ms. Maureen Higdon
  • Dr. and Mrs. Gary T. Brock
  • Luby's Fuddruckers Restaurants, L.L.C.
  • Mrs. Marcy T. Wessel
  • Mrs. Lisa Meeks
  • Mr. and Mrs. Barton Barnabe
  • Dr. Anna Steinberger
  • Biotronik Inc.
  • Dr. William H. Fleming III
  • MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Merlin Law Group, PA
  • Park Plaza Hospital
  • Pierce Goodwin Alexander & Linville, Inc. (PGAL)
  • Mrs. Beth Robertson
  • Mr. and Mrs. David M. Underwood
  • Dr. Nelda P. Wray
  • Houston Fertility Institute
  • Ms. Diane Ledder and Mr. Rick Barongi
  • Dr. John W. Cassidy and Dr. Charlene Madison Cassidy
  • Mr. and Mrs. Jarvis Hollingsworth
  • Mr. and Mrs. Thomas R. Reckling III
  • Sterling McCall Lexus

Directors’ Circle – $1,000 - $2,499

  • Ms. Ann Miller
  • Dr. William S. Gilmer
  • Biggs & Collins
  • Hotel Zaza
  • Prosperity Bank
  • Mr. and Mrs. Tadd Tellepsen
  • Dr. and Mrs. William L. Winters, Jr.
  • Republic National Distributing Company
  • Mr. Robert E. Morse
  • Old Nassau Imports, LLC
  • Dr. and Mrs. Lewis E. Foxhall
  • Ms. Mary Hale Lovett McLean
  • Drs. C. Kent Osborne and Carolina Gutierrez
  • Vanity Salon
  • Mr. and Mrs. James L. Buaas
  • Energy Services Group
  • Mr. and Mrs. David Lummis
  • Southern Gents LLC
  • Ms. Susan Walden
  • Mr. and Mrs. Melvyn Wolff
  • Mr. and Mrs. Gregory Bernica
  • Mr. and Mrs. Errol L. McLaughlin
  • BG North America LLC
  • Meredith V. Morgan, M.D.
  • Dr. Garfield Johnson II
  • Dr. and Mrs. Robert C. Vanzant
  • Mrs. Clarence P. Alfrey
  • Halliburton
  • Dr. Barbara L. Bass
  • Dr. Ralph G. Berkeley
  • Dr. and Mrs. Devinder Bhatia
  • Cadence Bank
  • Mr. and Mrs. Harry H. Cullen, Jr.
  • David Peck USA
  • Dr. Nancy W. Dickey and Mr. Frank Dickey
  • Dr. Nancy W. Dickey and Mr. Frank Dickey
  • Houston Neurological Institute LLP
  • Mr. and Mrs. Barry Hunsaker
  • Ms. Lisa Ketai
  • Ladies Association of the Petroleum Club of Houston
  • Mrs. Marilyn Lummis
  • Alice R. McPherson, M.D.
  • Dr. and Mrs. G. Walter McReynolds
  • Shirlette G. Milton, Ph.D.
  • Dr. Joel E. Reed
  • Dr. and Mrs. Richard S. Ruiz
  • The Schissler Foundation
  • Whitney Bank

Please join us in thanking our many generous supporters!